free [ The Jane Austen Project epub ] ↠ Kathleen A. Flynn

Kathleen A. Flynn ↠ 1 DOWNLOAD

’s circle via her favorite brother HenryBut diagnosing Jane’s fatal illness and obtaining an unpublished novel hinted at in her letters pose enough of a challenge without the continuous convolutions of living a lie While her friendship with Jane deepens and her relationship with Liam grows complicated Rachel fights to reconcile the woman she is with the proper lady nineteenth century society expects her to be As their portal to the future prepares to close Rachel and Liam struggle with their directive to leave history intact and exactly as they found ithowever heartbreaking that may prove   What kind of maniac travels in time I was thirty three the year I went to 1815 single and childless a volunteer after humanitarian disasters in Peru Haiti and most recently Mongolia Between these I worked in the emergency department at Bellevue Hospital in New York and liked vacations that involved trekking through mountains or swimming in very cold water in corners of the earth where such things were still possible Love of adventure might seem an odd mix with devotion to the wit and subtlety of Jane Austen but together they are me What Norman had revealed that night Jane Austen time travel was nothing

FREE READ The Jane Austen Project

The Jane Austen Project

Perfect for fans of Jane Austen this engrossing debut novel offers an unusual twist on the legacy of one of the world's most celebrated and beloved authors two researchers from the future are sent back in time to meet Jane and recover a suspected unpublished novelLondon 1815 Two travelers Rachel Katzman and Liam Finucane arrive in a field in rural England disheveled and weighed down with hidden money Turned away at a nearby inn they are forced to travel by coach all night to London They are not what they seem but rather colleagues who have come back in time from a technologically advanced future Time travel Jane Austen two of my favorite literary subjects Final review first posted on Fantasy LiteratureI m an enthusiastic Jane Austen fan Pride and Prejudice is my desert island book of choice but I had never heard of her unfinished novel The Watsons until reading The Jane Austen Project a compelling time travel novel by Jane Austen devotee Kathleen Flynn In this novel an old Austen family letter has recently surfaced indicating that Jane Austen actually did finish The Watsons but then destroyed most of itThe Royal Institute for Special Topics in Physics a fancy title for a British governm

CHARACTERS î YOUBANG.ME ↠ Kathleen A. Flynn

Posing as wealthy West Indies planters a doctor and his spinster sister While Rachel and Liam aren’t the first team from the future to “go back” their mission is by far the most audacious meet befriend and steal from Jane Austen herselfCarefully selected and rigorously trained by The Royal Institute for Special Topics in Physics disaster relief doctor Rachel and actor turned scholar Liam have little in common besides the extraordinary circumstances they find themselves in Circumstances that call for Rachel to stifle her independent nature and let Liam take the lead as they infiltrate Austen The Jane Austen Project is a pretty entertaining read on the whole very solid if unspectacular for fans of Jane Austen Regency England and time travel books that focus little on the science and on the experience I d give 3 stars exactly I should start by saying though I ve read Longbourn enjoyed on the whole though it had an extremely different tone and sensibility to Austen novels and also gave it three stars and plan to read Eligible A Modern Retelling of Pride and Prejudice in general I don t gravitate towards Austen adaptations or extensions her novels are always pretty neatly wrapped and if I want


10 thoughts on “The Jane Austen Project

  1. says:

    Time travel Jane Austen two of my favorite literary subjects Final review first posted on Fantasy LiteratureI’m an enthusiastic Jane Austen fan Pride and Prejudice is my desert island book of choice but I had never heard of her unfinished novel The Watsons until reading The Jane Austen Project a compelling ti

  2. says:

    There was a moment in the beginning of the book when a sentence made me stop reading and smile because I recognized a name and the sentence made me realize that the author has read my favorite book; Possession by AS Byatt I will even uote the s

  3. says:

    Dr Rachel Katzman has her mission travel back in time to 1815 London to save an unpublished Jane Austen manuscript from the dustbin of history If possible she'd also get a diagnosis for the mystery illness that in less than two years would lead to the author's premature death Rachel and her colleague Liam pose as brother and sist

  4. says:

    5 starsWOW is truly all I can say about this book I loved every aspect of The Jane Austen Project I am a huge Jane Austen fan and have read and reread each of her books too many times to count I am not a fan of books that take Austen’s stor

  5. says:

    The Jane Austen Project is a pretty entertaining read on the whole very solid if unspectacular for fans of Jane Austen Rege

  6. says:

    I found the main character completely uninteresting and kind of unlikable Why were people falling in love with her all over the place Why did Jane Austen like her so much Why in the heck would she have been chosen for the mission in the first placeCharacter development was abrupt and emotional reactions rang fals

  7. says:

    This was a weird one The focus wasn't on the tech needed to get the main characters Rachel and Liam to 1815 London the tech involves supercomputers that generate wormholes to other time periods and hand waving This book is about fangirling Jane Austen not there's anything wrong with that; I love Austen's sharp witted and ironic humourRachel and Liam are tasked with retrieving the complete manuscript for The Watsons; to d

  8. says:

    What kind of maniac travels in time I was thirty three the year I went to 1815 single and childless a volunteer after humanitarian disasters in Peru Haiti and most recently Mongolia Between these I worked in the emergency department at Bellevue Hospital in New York and liked vacations that involved trekking through mountains or swimming in very cold water in corners of the earth where such things were still possible Love of adv

  9. says:

    Why does Goodreads let authors review their own books Of course I like it I wrote itIt's entertaining I think There are actually parts that still make me laugh as many times as I've read it I like the details about life in

  10. says:

    Ended up giving this one a straight A at AARConfession time  When I picked up The Jane Austen Project for review I really didn’t expect it to be a book I couldn’t put down  I thought the premise – two time travellers go back to 1815 to meet Jane Austen and secure a previously unpublished manuscript – was interesting which was why I chose it but also fraught with potential pitfalls in terms of tone and characte

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *